23 gastroenterologists making headlines

Here are 23 gastroenterologists who have made the news within the first few months of the year.

Atlanta Gastroenterology Associates added four new gastroenterologists to its team including:
•    Srini Ayinala, MD
•    Donald Pham, MD
•    Mohammad Wehbi, MD
•    Michael Windham, MD

Alphonso Belsito, MD, joined the Gastroenterology Associates of Manatee in Bradenton, Fla.

Family First Clinic in Clarksdale, Miss., added Richard Brownstein, MD.

Maridine Co, MD, joined Prevea Pediatric Digestive Health at St. Vincent Hospital in Green Bay, Wis.

Cincinnati-based Mercy Health named Anton Decker, MD, president of Mercy Health Physicians, its partner physician group practice.

The North Fork Breast Health Coalition will honor gastroenterologist Joseph Duva, MD.

Nanticoke Physician Network, based in Seaford, Del., added Khaled F. Elraie, MD, FACG, to its team.

Hattiesburg Clinic Gastroenterology added Michael A. Goebel, MD, to its physician team.

Milford (Mass.) Regional Medical Center added Brett Hassan, MD, to Milford Gastroenterology Associates.

Robert O. Heuckeroth, MD, PhD, and Ritu Verma, MBChB, will lead a study assessing the safety of a laxative for adults that is often given to constipated children.

The National Association of Professional Women named Michelle Inkster, MD, PhD, a gastroenterologist with the Cleveland Clinic, a 2014 to 2015 Professional Woman of the Year.

Jonathan Lamphier, MD, will open the Novant Health Gastroenterology Brunswick clinic in Supply, N.C.

Gastroenterology Associates of Manatee in Bradenton, Fla., added Jennifer Leigh, MD, to its physician team.

Gastroenterologist Christopher T. Meyer, DO, was named CEO and chairman of the Board of Governors for Holzer Health System.

Kaiser Permanente Fresno (Calif.) named Smita Rouillard, MD, physician-in-chief of Fresno Medical Center.

Texas Children's Hospital named Benjamin L. Shneider, MD, chief of its gastroenterology, hepatology and nutrition service.

Hani Charles Soudah, MD, PhD, of the Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, joined Nature's Sunshine Products' medical and scientific advisory board.

The Stamford Hospital recognized AmSurg partner and medical director at Diagnostic Endoscopy Center Stuart Waldstreicher, MD, as the "Physician of the Quarter."

Continental Who's Who, a publisher of business leader biographies, named gastroenterologist
Douglas M. Weissman, MD, FACP, its 2014 to 2015 Prominent Physician of the Year.

More articles on gastroenterology:
7 gastroenterologists leading GI mega-practices
Digestive Health Physicians Association voices support for updated GI quality measures
GI physician leader to know: Dr. Carol Burke of Cleveland Clinic

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months