12 states without CON regulations

Only a dozen states don't require certificate-of-need approval for outpatient surgery center development and expansion, according to Transwestern, a commercial real estate company.

Transwestern consulted the National Conference of State Legislatures for data on state regulations.

States without CON regulations in place:

1. California
2. Idaho
3. Utah
4. Colorado
5. Wyoming
6. New Mexico
7. Texas
8. Kansas
9. North Dakota
10. South Dakota
11. Pennsylvania
12. New Hampshire

More articles on ASC development:
AtlantiCare to open 4th surgery center — 5 things to know
4 hospitals, health systems opening or planning ASCs
Eye ASC in the works at $1.2M North Carolina property  

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers