9 recent leadership updates for ASC professionals to know

Here are nine updates on leadership news over the past month:

Johnson & Johnson, Aetna CEOs land among the 46 top-earning execs
Johnson & Johnson CEO Alex Gorsky is the highest paid CEO in New Jersey, and Aetna CEO Mark T. Bertolini is the highest paid in Connecticut, according to a study by Equilar and the Associated Press. The study analyzed the total compensation of the highest paid CEO at public companies in 46 states.

Tenet appoints retired 4-star US Army general, L1 Health managing partner to board
Tenet Healthcare appointed two new independent directors amid a year-long board shake-up. The two new board members include retired four-star U.S. Army General Lloyd Austin, III, and L1 Health Managing Partner Meghan FitzGerald, DrPH. Both new independent board members have extensive leadership experience.

JLL adds executive to focus on leasing ASCs
Real estate company JLL added Tim Gregory to its staff as senior vice president to focus on leasing healthcare-related properties. Mr. Gregory will focus on ASC and medical office building leasing efforts.

Laser Spine Institute's new CMO comes onboard
Tampa, Fla.-based Laser Spine Institute named M. Kathleen Donald chief marketing officer in May. Ms. Donald was previously 3DXCITE's general manager, Campbell Ewald's chief operating officer and Ogilvy & Mather's regional group brand director/senior European account director. She worked with brands including Ford, Pier 1 Imports and the U.S. Navy.

Cosmetic surgeon Rhys Branman, MD, named to Arkansas State Medical Board
Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson named cosmetic surgeon Rhys Branman, MD, to the Arkansas State Medical Board. Dr. Branman will represent Arkansas' second district, which includes the Little Rock, Ark., area. He will license physicians, review citizen complaints and review regulatory practices in the medical community.

Anesthesiologist Dr. Vanila Singh to lead HHS' pain management task force
HHS' Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health CMO Vanila Singh, MD, will lead the agency's Pain Management Best Practices Inter-Agency Task Force. Dr. Singh is a clinical professor of anesthesiology at Stanford (Calif.) University. She also is a practicing anesthesiologist.

Dr. David Wilkinson earns recognition for UroLift excellence
Bonita Springs, Fla.-based Gulfshore Urology's David Wilkinson, MD, was recognized for his high level of training and experience with NeoTract's UroLift System. He uses the system to treat symptoms associated with benign prostatic hyperplasia.

Dr. Joan Miller receives American Ophthalmological Society's Lucien Howe Medal
Joan Miller, MD, received the American Ophthalmological Society's Lucien Howe Medal for her service to the retina and ophthalmology fields. Dr. Miller is the David Glendenning Cogan professor at Boston-based Harvard Medical School as well as the chair of ophthalmology at Massachusetts Eye and Ear and Massachusetts General Hospital, both based in Boston.

Dr. Mark Griswold is a 'Leading Physician of the World'
The International Association of HealthCare Professionals named Mark Griswold, DO, in its The Leading Physicians of the World publication. Dr. Griswold is an American Academy of Ophthalmology and American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery member with more than two decades of ophthalmology experience.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast