5 GI physicians in the news – Dec 11, 2015

Here are five gastroenterologists who made headlines over the past week for leadership moves and industry honors.

Raj Devarajan, MD, will serve a two-year term as president of the medical staff at Emerson Hospital in Concord, Mass. Dr. Devarajan was elected to the post by his peers.

The Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of America named three winners of the 2015 Inflammatory Bowel Disease Scientific Achievement Award. The award winners include:

•    Gary Lichtenstein, MD, University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia). Scientific Achievement in IBD Clinical Research Award
•    R. Balfour Sartor, MD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Henry D. Janowitz Lifetime Achievement Award
•    Gary Wu, MD, University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia). Scientific Achievement in Basic IBD Research Award

The American Gastroenterological Association Research Foundation granted Amanda Muir, MD, the 2015 June & Donald O. Castell, MD, Esophageal Clinical Research Award.

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Learning Opportunities

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast