CCFA names 2015 IBD Scientific Achievement Award winners

Three GI physicians have received the 2015 Inflammatory Bowel Disease Scientific Achievement Award.

The award winners include:

•    Gary Lichtenstein, MD, University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia). Scientific Achievement in IBD Clinical Research Award
•    R. Balfour Sartor, MD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Henry D. Janowitz Lifetime Achievement Award
•    Gary Wu, MD, University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia). Scientific Achievement in Basic IBD Research Award

The Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of America will honor the award winners during its annual Advances in Inflammatory Bowel Diseases Conference being held in Orlando, Fla., Dec. 10 to Dec. 12.

"Drs. Lichtenstein, Wu, and Sartor are premier examples of physicians and researchers who are moving IBD research and patient care in directions that will ultimately improve the quality of life for patients of all ages and their families," said Caren Heller, MD, chief scientific officer of CCFA.

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Learning Opportunities

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast