9 recent ASC industry leadership moves

Ambulatory surgery center leaders continue to take on new leadership roles. Here are nine recent updates.

Dale Lawr was appointed to the Medical Facilities Corporation board of directors. Ms. Lawr is the chief risk officer at Infrastructure Ontario.

The American Association for Accreditation of Ambulatory Surgery Facilities appointed Theresa Griffin-Rossi its executive director. AAAASF also elected new board members including:

•    President: Foad Nahai, MD
•    President-elect: David C. Watts, MD
•    Secretary-treasurer: Lawrence S. Reed, MD
•    Vice president of external relations: Darrell Ranum
•    Vice president of standards: Hector Vila Jr., MD
•    Vice President of Education: Gary M. Brownstein, MD

In conjunction with Northstar Healthcare's acquisition of Athas Health, Donald Kramer, MD, will step down as Northstar's CEO and continue to serve as chairman of the board of directors. Christopher Lloyd of Athas Health will become CEO of the combined companies.

More articles on ASC issues:
Crisis averted: 6 tips for effective emergency preparedness
A step forward for ASCs on Capitol Hill? 5 things to know on proposed legislation
Price transparency in the ASC industry: Where are we now?


© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers