AAAHC elects board officers: 4 insights

The Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care elected its 2017-2018 board officers.

Here's what you should know.

1. The board elected Kenneth Sadler, DDS, its board chair. Dr. Sadler is the president of Winston-Salem (N.C.) Dental Care. He previously served as the board's vice chair.

2. The board elected Arnaldo Valedon, MD, its vice chair. Dr. Valedon is a managing partner and the executive director of Rockville, Md.-based First Colonies Anesthesia Associates. He was most recently the board's treasurer.

3. The board elected Ira Cheifetz, DMD, its treasurer. Dr. Cheifetz is an American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons' past president. He retired from active private practice after 35 years.

4. The board elected Timothy Peterson, MD, its secretary. Dr. Peterson is the chief medical officer at Evercare Select, currently known as UnitedHealthcare Community Plan. Dr. Peterson was previously the Frederic (Wis.) Clinic's president.

More articles on accreditation:
CMS wants accrediting organizations to post surveys online to promote transparency: 3 key notes
Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield in Ohio offers The Joint Commission accreditation through incentive program — 3 key notes
The Joint Commission Journal on Quality and Patient Safety adds associate editors

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months