Orthopaedic Trauma Association Names Dr. Andrew Schmidt President

The Orthopaedic Trauma Association has named Andrew H. Schmidt, MD, the new president, according to an AAOS Now report.

Dr. Schmidt is an orthopedic surgeon with Hennepin Faculty Associates in Minneapolis and a professor at the University of Minnesota. He earned his medical degree at the University of California, San Diego, and completed his residency at Oregon Health Sciences University in Portland. His additional training includes a fellowship in adult reconstruction, shoulder surgery at trauma at the Hennepin County Medical Center.

Additionally, Ross K. Leighton, MD, was named president-elect and Theodore Miclau, MD, was named second president-elect. Immediate past presidents is Robert A. Probe, MD, and second past president is Timothy J. Bray, MD.

More Articles on Orthopedic Surgeons:

5 Tactics to Help Young Spine Surgeons Build Their Practices

5 Trends for Surgeon Perspectives of US Healthcare

17 Statistics on Orthopedist Compensation

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast