Three More Members of Congress Co-Sponsor ASC Quality and Access Act of 2011

Three more members of Congress have signed on as cosponsors of the ASC Quality and Access Act of 2011, according to an Ambulatory Surgery Center Association release.

The bill now has 19 sponsors and cosponsors in the House and three sponsors and cosponsors in the Senate. The new cosponsors are:

• Rep. Steve Palazzo (R-Miss.)
• Rep. Mike Ross (D-Ark.)
• Rep. Dennis Ross (R-Fla.)

Read more about the ASC Association.

Related Articles on Surgery Center Legislation:

Florida Issues Notices Revoking Registration of Hundreds of Pain Clinics
CMS Hopes State Will Push Forward With Health Insurance Exchanges
Maine Healthcare Experts Disagree on Impact of Insurance Changes

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast