Sherman Prize now accepting 2018 nominations — 6 insights

The Bruce and Cynthia Sherman Charitable Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Sherman Prize.

Here's what you should know:

1. The Sherman Prize recognizes individuals who have made "exceptional and pioneering contributions that inspire tomorrow's innovators in the fight to overcome Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis."

2. Nominations will be accepted through April 15.

3. The foundation awards two $100,000 prizes annually to individuals that have made significant contributions to address the challenges associated with IBD.

4. The foundation also awards a $25,000 prize to a leader who demonstrates high potential in the fight against CRC.

5. David Rubin, MD, of the University of Chicago, is chairing the Sherman Prize Selection Committee. He'll be supported by Sunanda Kane, MD, of Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn.; Dermot McGovern of Los Angeles-based Cedars-Sinai; Corey Siegel of Dartmouth College in Hanover, N.H.; and Eva Szigethy, MD, of the University of Pittsburgh.

6. To be eligible for a prize, individuals must live in the U.S. and have completed their greatest accomplishments in the last decade.

To nominate somebody, click here.

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast