GI in the News: 5 Gastroenterologist Moves & Honors

Here are five gastroenterologists who have taken on new leadership roles or received industry honors.

Victor Araya, MD, joined the Doylestown (Pa.) Hospital team. He will practice in the hospital's gastroenterology department in association with Central Bucks Specialists.

Brian Bosworth, MD, has been elected president of the New York Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy. Dr. Bosworth is also the Anne and Ken Estabrook Clinical Scholar in Gastroenterology and an associate professor of medicine at Weill Cornell Medical College in New York.

Mitchell Cohen, MD, has been elected the physician-in-chief of Children's Alabama and named chair of the pediatrics department of the University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine.

The American Gastroenterological Association granted Howard L. Taubin, MD, Bridgeport (Conn.) Hospital board of directors chairman, the 2014 AGA Distinguished Clinician Award for outstanding leadership and excellence in gastroenterology.

Duane Webb, MD, joined Olympic Medical Physicians, a division of Olympic Medical Center in Port Angeles, Wash.

More Articles on Gastroenterology:
Legislators Send Letter to President Obama Calling for Medicare Colonoscopy Cost-Sharing Reform
2 Gastroenterologists on the Best GI Practice Marketing Ideas
12 Points on Endoscope Reprocessing in ASCs: Compliance, Efficiency & Choosing the Right System

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Learning Opportunities

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast