ASGE Grants 30 Awards During DDW

On May 4, the American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy and the ASGE Institute hosted the ASGE Crystal Awards in conjunction with Digestive Disease Week.

During the ceremony, the ASGE granted 30 physicians awards, including:

•    Jerome H. Siegl, MD, FASGE: Rudolf V. Schindler Award
•    Roy M. Soetikno, MD, FASGE: Master Endoscopist Award
•    Gottumukkala S. Raju, MD, FASGE: Distinguished Service Award
•    Ashley L. Faulx, MD, FASGE: Distinguished Educator Award
•    Tonya R. Kaltenbach, MD, FASGE: Distinguished Educator Award
•    Prateek Sharma, MD: Distinguished Endoscopic Mentoring Award
•    Khean-Lee Goh, MD, FASGE: International Service Award
•    George Triadafilopoulos, MD, DSs, FASGE: President's Award
•    Salman Nusrat, MD: Quality Endoscopic Research Award
•    Hank S. Wang, MD: Outstanding Manuscript Award

Awards with multiple recipients included:

•    Endoscopic Research Awards: four gastroenterologists
•    Cook Medical Don Wilson Awards: three gastroenterologists
•    Cook Medical Marsha Dreyer Awards: five gastroenterologists
•    Diversity Awards: two gastroenterologists
•    Endoscopic Audiovisual Awards: four gastroenterologists
•    Community Outreach Awards: two gastroenterologists

More Articles on Gastroenterology:
4 GI/Endoscopy Devices Receive FDA 510(k) Clearance in April
Reimbursement Pressure: Will Gastroenterologists Stop Accepting Medicare & Medicaid Patients?
AGA Names 2014 Recognition Award Winners

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2017. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months