AGA Institute Council awards 13 research mentor awards — 4 insights

The American Gastroenterological Association awarded 13 2017 AGA Institute Council Section Research Mentor awards.

Here's what you should know:

1. The AGA recognized one member from each of its 13 council sections who committed to mentoring young researchers.

2. The mentors were recognized at Digestive Disease Week 2017, May 6 to May 9 in Chicago.

3. The honorees are:

  • Cellular and molecular gastroenterology section: Nigel W. Bunnett, PhD
  • Clinical practice section: Ernst Johan Kuipers, MD, PhD
  • Esophageal, gastric and duodenal disorders section: Prateek Sharma, MD
  • Gastrointestinal oncology section: Jun Yu, MD, PhD
  • Growth, development and child health section: Paul Erick Hyman, MD
  • Imaging and advanced technology section: Kenneth K. Wang, MD
  • Immunology, microbiology and inflammatory bowel diseases section: Gordon R. Greenberg, MD
  • Intestinal disorders section: Nicholas O. Davidson, MD
  • Liver and biliary section: Arun J. Sanyal, MD
  • Microbiome and microbial diseases in the gastrointestinal tract section: John F. Cryan, PhD
  • Neurogastroenterology and motility section: Raj Goyal, MD
  • Obesity, metabolism and nutrition section: David H. Alpers, MD,
  • Pancreatic disorders section: Peter A. Banks, MD

4. Nominations are open for the 2018 awards, click here for more information.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast