The Joint Commission awards 3 John M. Eisenberg Safety and Quality Awards

The Joint Commission along with the National Quality Forum named three recipients of their annual John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards.

Here are the three award winners:

  • Veterans Health Administration Deputy Under Secretary Carolyn Clancy, MD, was recognized for her individual achievements.
  • Boston Children's Hospital's I-Pass Study Group was recognized for Innovation of Patient Safety and Quality at the National Level.
  • Wilmington, Del.-based Christiana Care Health System was recognized for Innovation of Patient Safety and Quality at the Local Level.

The organizations established the awards in 2002 to honor the late Dr. Eisenberg. He was the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's administrator.

All three award winners were recognized in The Joint Commission Journal on Quality and Patient Safety. For more information, click here.

More articles on accreditation:
AAAHC Surveyor to know: Terry Hawes
Safety culture expert: 3 things to do instead of making accreditation reports public
The Joint Commission leader to know: Michael Kulczycki

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast