8 AAAHC Core Standards

The Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care Standards describe organizational characteristics that AAAHC deems to be essential for high-quality patient care.

Here are eight AAAHC core standards that are applicable to all organizations:

1. Patient rights and responsibilities.
2. Governance.
3. Administration.
4. Quality of care provided.
5. Quality management and improvement.
6. Clinical records and health information.
7. Infection prevention and control and safety.
8. Facilities and environment.

More Articles on Accreditation:

AAAASF Accredits Atlantic Plastic Surgery Center
AAAHC Approved to Accredit Qualified Health Plans
AAAHC Accredits GastroIntestinal Healthcare

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers