Channel Sponsor - Accreditation

Sponsored by AAAHC | | (847) 853-6060
The views expressed in articles on this channel do not necessarily reflect the views of AAAHC. 

10 HFAP-Accredited Facilities Named Distinguished Hospital

There were 10 hospitals accredited by the Healthcare Facilities Accreditation Program that were honored as a Healthgrades 2013 Distinguished Hospital.

The award recognizes the top 5 percent of hospitals in the country for clinical excellence, measuring outcomes across 19 of 27 most common inpatient procedures. Additional factors considered include risk-adjusted mortality and in-hospital complications.

HFAP facilities recognized include:

•    John C. Lincoln Deer Valley Hospital of Phoenix
•    Memorial Hospital of Belleville, Ill.
•    Resurrection Medical Center of Chicago
•    Franciscan St. Francis Health of Indianapolis
•    Indiana University Health Arnett Hospital of Lafayette
•    Mercy Health Partners Hackley Campus of Muskegon, Mich.
•    Metro Health Hospital of Wyoming
•    Mount Clemens (Mich.) Regional Medical Center
•    Grandview Medical Center of Dayton
•    South Pointe Hospital of Warrensville Heights (Ohio)

More Articles on HFAP:

Key Issues in Healthcare Facility Accreditation

Accreditors as Partners: Choosing Accreditors That Align With Hospital Strategy

7 Steps to Align a Health System's Accreditation Programs

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2017. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months