Texas Society of Anesthesiologists honors Dr. H.A. Tillmann Hein — 5 highlights

The Texas Society of Anesthesiologists named H.A. Tillmann Hein, MD, PhD, its 2018 Distinguished Service Award recipient.

What you should know:

1. Dr. Hein received the honor for three decades of service in anesthesiology.

2. He is a past president of the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists and Dallas County Anesthesia Society.

3. His political advocacy efforts have helped at least three Texas anesthesiologists become legislators or gubernatorial appointees.

4. Dr. Hein also helped establish Dallas-based Metropolitan Anesthesia Consultants and currently serves on its compliance and metro political action committees.

5. He serves as a clinical anesthesiology professor at the Dallas-based University of Texas Southwestern Medical School.

More articles on anesthesia:
Does opioid use after outpatient surgery drive adverse events? — 3 study insights
Anesthesia provider hires former Pinnacle Partners in Medicine CEO — 3 insights
5 key considerations for adding chronic pain management services

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers