Sheridan Healthcare Names Winners of Leadership Academy Awards

Sunrise, Fla.-based Sheridan Healthcare announced the winners of its annual Sheridan Leadership Academy Awards.

The Sheridan Diamond Award was given to Mahesh Thummala, MD, the Sheridan regional director of neonatology for North Texas. He currently manages a group of 12 neonatologists and 12 neonatal nurse practitioners in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.

The inaugural Sheridan Innovation Award was given to Joseph Loskove, MD, a Sheridan regional medical director, and chief of anesthesia at the Hollywood, Fla.-based Memorial Healthcare System. He piloted a new approach to identifying, managing and communicating the status of patients with difficult airways.

More Articles on Anesthesia:  

North Carolina Society of Anesthesiologists Elects Dr. Frank Sutton Secretary, Treasurer
Performing High Acuity Cases in ASCs: The Anesthesiologist's Role

5 Anesthesiology Practice Mergers, Acquisitions

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast