Dr. Ervin Yen wins Republican primary runoff for Oklahoma Senate seat

Ervin Yen, MD, a member of the American Society of Anesthesiologists won the Republican primary runoff election for the Oklahoma District 40 Senate seat, according to an ASA report.

Dr. Yen focuses on cardiac anesthesiology and practices at Integris Baptist Medical Center in Oklahoma City. He earned his medical degree at the College of Medicine at the University of Oklahoma, also in Oklahoma City.

In August, ASA announced another member, Bryan Terry, MD, won the Republican Primary for District 48 of the Tennessee House of Representatives.

More articles on Anesthesia:

How will Joan Rivers' death impact public view of outpatient anesthesia, surgery?
NAPA adds Newton Anesthesia Associates
Phase 2 of HIPAA audits: How can anesthesia practices prepare?

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast