6 Recent Anesthesiologist Moves & Achievements

Here are the most recent anesthesiologist moves and achievements:

Gildasio S. De Oliveira Jr., MD, was named editor-in-chief of Ambulatory Anesthesia, an international, peer-reviewed open access journal.
Juan Francisco Gutierrez-Mazorra, MD, was recognized as the Professional of the Year 2013 in Pediatric Anesthesiology in America's Registry of Outstanding Professionals, a publication that showcases thousands of professional men and women in all academic areas and professions.

Sumit Katyal, MD, has joined The Interventional Pain Management Practice of Plano-based Texas Pain Relief Group.

Anesthesiologist Alan P. Marco, MD, president and CEO of Dayton, Ohio-based Wright State Physicians, was elected to the 2014 to 2015 board of directors of the American College of Physician Executives.
The Illinois State Medical Society named anesthesiologist William A. McDade, MD, president.
Howard Zucker, MD, was named interim New York Health Commissioner, following the departure of former New York Health Commissioner Nirav Shah, MD, who is taking up an executive position with Kaiser Foundation Health Plan in California.

More Articles on Anesthesia:

MEDNAX Acquires Anesthesia and Pain Management Group
Anesthesiologist Compensation: 5 Points
Dr. Guy Cavaliere Joins AllCare Clinical Associates

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2017. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months