5 anesthesiologists, 2 nurse anesthetists making headlines — October 2017

Here are five anesthesiologists and two nurse anesthetists that made headlines in October 2017.

The American Society of Anesthesiologists named James Grant, MD, its 100th president and Mary Dale Peterson, MD, its first vice president at Anesthesiology 2017, in Boston Oct. 25.

At a separate event, the American Society of Anesthesiologists bestowed its Excellence in Research Award on Paul Myles, MD.

The American College of Surgeons bestowed fellow status on Ivo Aaron Miller, MD.

The International Association of HealthCare Professionals is including anesthesiologist Kwadwo Gyarteng-Dakwa, MD, in its The Leading Physicians of the World publication.

The American Health Council recognized North Platte, N.D.-based Great Plains Health's Winston Renfrow, CRNA, MSN, as one of America's Best Nurses.

The American Academy of Nursing inducted Susan Perry, PhD, CRNA, into its 2017 fellows class at its annual conference, Oct. 5 to Oct. 7 in Washington, D.C.

More articles on anesthesia:
Nurse anesthesia No. 1 in master's degree earnings — 10 insights
Dr. Barry Friedberg honored as one of 'The Leading Physicians of the World' — 4 insights
Marquis Who's Who honors Dr. Wolf Stapelfeldt — 4 insights

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2018. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months