AGA Research Foundation Names 2014 Research Scholars

Share on Facebook
The American Gastroenterological Association Research Foundation announced its 2014 AGA Research Scholars. The awards program is designed to help young investigators develop research careers in digestive diseases.

The 2014 scholars include:

•    Catherine J. Hunter, MD, of Northwestern University in Chicago
•    Benjamin Lebwohl, MD, MS, of Columbia University in New York
•    Anne E. Powell, PhD, of Vanderbilt University in Nashville
•    Laura D. Wood, MD, PhD, of John Hopkins University School of Medicine in Baltimore
•    Mohamad El-Zaatari, PhD, of University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

More Articles on Gastroenterology:
Cook Medical Launches Instinct Endoscopic Hemoclip
Esophageal Cancer Risk Increase: Combination of Alcohol, Tobacco
Dr. Omar Khan Joins Loyola University Health System

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2012. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


New from Becker's ASC Review

Are surveillance colonoscopy practices due for an update?

Read Now