9 Gastroenterologist Moves & Honors

Share on Facebook
Here are nine gastroenterologists who recently took on new roles or received an honor in their field.

Razi Arifuddin, MD, joined Annadel Medical Group, a part of St. Joseph Healthcare in Santa Rosa, Calif.

The American Gastroenterological Association Research Foundation announced its 2014 AGA Research Scholars. The 2014 gastroenterologist scholars include:

•    Catherine J. Hunter, MD, of Northwestern University in Chicago
•    Benjamin Lebwohl, MD, MS, of Columbia University in New York
•    Laura D. Wood, MD, PhD, of Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine in Baltimore

Omar Khan, MD, joined Loyola University Health System. Dr. Khan will also serve as an assistant professor in the gastroenterology and nutrition division at Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.

Don Mackler, MD, joined Hutcheson Gastroenterology, affiliated with Hutcheson Medical Center in Fort Oglethorpe, Ga. Dr. Mackler performs procedures at the medical center and its new outpatient GI lab.

The American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy named Girish Mishra, MD, chairman of its publications committee.

During its "Doctor's Day" celebration, Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital recognized Kumara Peddamatham, MD, as the physician with the "Best Bedside Manner."

Pediatric gastroenterologist Edwin Simper, MD, has been named president and CEO of St. Mary's Hospital for Children in Bayside, N.Y.

More Articles on Gastroenterology:
Medicare Reimbursement: 28 Statistics on Upper GI  Endoscopy Facility Fees in 2012 vs. 2013
DDW to Hose International Panel on Radiofrequency for GERD
Taking on the Paradigm Shift in Care Delivery: What Does Value-Based Care Mean for Gastroenterologists?

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2012. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


New from Becker's ASC Review

Medigus completes $11.1M private placement

Read Now