Sponsored by AAAHC | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. | (847) 853-6060
The views expressed in articles on this channel do not necessarily reflect the views of AAAHC. 

Joint Commission Announces 4 New Appointments to Board of Commissioners

Share on Facebook
The Joint Commission announced the appointments of Gregg S. Meyer, MD, Jane Englebright, PhD, RN, Grant Davies and Aurie Hollingsworth Miller to its board of commissioners.

Dr. Meyer is the chief clinical officer at the Partners Healthcare System in Boston.

Dr. Englebright, who will serve as the at-large nursing representative to the Board, is the CNO, patient safety officer and vice president for the Clinical Services Group at Nashville, Tenn.-based Hospital Corporation of America.

Mr. Davies is the CEO of North Bay Hospitals and the executive vice president of
California Pacific Medical Center in San Francisco, all part of Sacramento, Calif.-based Sutter Health.

Ms. Miller, who will serve as a public representative to the Board, is director of the City of Seattle Office of Education.

The Joint Commission also announced the re-appointments of LaMar S. McGinnis, MD, as chair of its board of directors and Clarion E. Johnson, MD, as vice chair for 2014.

More Articles on Accreditation:

AAAASF Accredits Atlantic Plastic Surgery Center
AAAHC Approved to Accredit Qualified Health Plans
AAAHC Accredits GastroIntestinal Healthcare

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2012. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


New from Becker's ASC Review

Joint Commission updates ASC deeming standards

Read Now