5 Recent Anesthesiologist Moves & Achievements

Share on Facebook
Sunrise, Fla.-based Sheridan Healthcare announced the winners of its annual Sheridan Leadership Academy Awards — Mahesh Thummala, MD, the Sheridan regional director of neonatology for North Texas and Joseph Loskove, MD, a Sheridan regional medical director, and chief of anesthesia at the Hollywood, Fla.-based Memorial Healthcare System.

Memphis Medical Society named Gary W. Kimzey, MD, president.

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration appointed Rafael Miguel, MD, to its Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee.

Williamsville, N.Y.-based InvisionHealth announced that Thomas O'Connor, MD, has joined its medical staff as the chief of anesthesiology.

Green Bay, Wis.-based BayCare Clinic announced the addition of Gregory Rypel, MD, to its medical staff.

More Articles on Anesthesia:

12 Challenges for Anesthesia Groups Next Year
Anesthesia Group Acquisition Activity Grows in 2013
Presence United Samaritans Medical Center Honors Dr. Carmen Rocco

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2012. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


New from Becker's ASC Review

What is the anesthesiologists' role after the "two-midnight" rule goes into effect?

Read Now